New and Improved?

Time for my first rant… I mentioned that someone said I was the new and improved me.
I know they meant it as a compliment, but I just don’t know. As the weight came off I knew saw it on the scale but I never really saw it when I looked at myself. I also in no way thought of it changing me, let alone making me a better person.
I know it’s crazy. But does being skinnier really improve me as an overall person, did she think less of me before because I weighed more? I knew I wasn’t happy with myself before, but I didn’t think of myself as any better because I was now an “average” weight.

BTW. Should just clarify… I am 5’3″
Max weight: 182lbs
Current weight: 131lbs
Goal weight: ????

I still don’t know if I should consider myself skinny because people are unhealthy now a days. I know I am “healthy” but I need to learn to accept where I am and stop obsessing over every pound.

I am starting to enjoy just writing for myself, even if no one else sees this.

SUPER PLUS: I now have a place to put all the recipes I find when I’m bored and on google at work!

Leave a comment