Just another morning

So I woke up this morning and like every other morning the first thing I think about… Breakfast. Breakfast has become the core of my day since I started losing weight. I used to be a pancakes, French toast and cinnamon roll girl. Now I love my yogurt, Cheerios (although I’ve always loved Cheerios), granola… So today I decided on oatmeal, not my favorite but I have this really healthy stuff and after deciding to be really bad yesterday I thought it may be a good day to be good.
So where I live they also have a free weekday light breakfast where I normally grab a yogurt or apple for later. Today was rough… I couldn’t stop staring at those damn muffins and bagels. I literally would have done anything to have one. I think it’s the days that I decide in advance to be good are the days I struggle the most. I am so proud of myself for not giving it. Especially that I know I won’t be eating great this weekend. But I guess I’ll discuss that when I get there.
This is probably the most pointless post but I don’t care, cause writing about that just made me feel a lot better and helped stop my craving!
I don’t even know why I’m still dieting like this, I weigh 131 which I know is healthy. I guess I just need to be under that 130 mark for satisfaction. Hopefully I’ll be happy then…
I promise to post about relevant topics at some point. Or maybe not… This is my blog right?

Leave a comment